Historical Bloomsbury

Package valid until 12 October 2014

London is a fascinating city to explore in every season, with stories to be told at every turn. Situated in London’s historic Bloomsbury, The Montague on the Gardens Hotel is hosting a series of enchanting Sunday Afternoon Tea Walks and this special offer combines a luxurious overnight stay. Enjoy the opportunity to learn about some of the most historically significant landmarks in literary and Georgian Bloomsbury, whilst understanding the history behind our ever-popular Traditional Afternoon Tea and relaxing in the wonderful surroundings of The Montague. 

Our Historical Bloomsbury offer includes:

  •  Luxurious overnight accommodation in a beautifully appointed bedroom or suite
  • An escorted walking tour on the Sunday of the historical Bloomsbury area commencing at 12.30pm for approximately 1hr
  • A deliciously indulgent award-winning Afternoon Tea in our Conservatory

The Sunday Afternoon Tea Walk dates are:

Sunday 9 February 2014
Sunday 18 May 2014
Sunday 8 June 2014
Sunday 22 June 2014
Sunday 13 July 2014
Sunday 20 July 2014
Sunday 31 August 2014
Sunday 14 September 2014
Sunday 28 September 2014
Sunday 12 October 2014

Historical Bloomsbury is priced from £274.00 per room per night inclusive of VAT, based on two adults sharing a Double Room for a minimum of one nights. This package is offered subject to availability and terms and conditions. Historical walks and afternoon tea can only be enjoyed as a group activity and not individually. Historical walks and afternoon tea must be pre booked. Pre payments as part of a rooms or other package are non refundable. Historical walks and afternoon tea are available only on the dates listed above. Additional nights are at our Best Available Rate. Blackout dates may apply.